Full on Winter

This has been one of the toughest 80 mile weeks that I can remember! So much snow! When you are in deep snow and running in snowshoes or spikes, a mile that would normally take 8 minutes takes 16 minutes. Work, run, shovel, eat, sleep. I am so thankful for the people who come and do this crazy stuff with me. The night runs are particularly fun and wild. One night we had to turn our headlamps off because the snow was coming in sideways and we couldn’t see a thing. I got my snow shoe wedged under a log one night and the binding pulled my heel out of joint. Luckily Dr. Middleton was able to adjust it and I have been able to run on it again.

We had our SIX03 Endurance kickoff party this weekend and I got to meet and talk to the famous Bill Rogers. He is the  former world record holder for the marathon and won the Boston marathon 4 times. It was so cool to be able to ask him questions about training. I am so thankful for the new friendships and perks that the club has given me. Well, it is time to go shovel again and come up with a game plan for my miles. Have a great week!

One thought on “Full on Winter

  1. Pingback: Last Week's Workouts -Happy Fit Mama

Leave a Reply

